That Gender “Girl” or a Boy

why I am born with an Identity of a GIRL?   

 Why I am hesitated to visit temple while I am bleeding?           

yet I am silenced.                                  

Not just me, my mother,sister,all friends.                                                   

 My mom telling me to wear skirt out less often .                                                       Nirbhya and more ,left forgotten.               So, I wear my jeans long and tops high

Don’t want to show my cleavage as a hint of my thighs.                             Because if I wear less, I am more than just flaunting it 

woman standing on the center of the road

I’M risking it.  Risking not my virginity,but my life.                                      My hymen seems to be scared.                   Told to keep it till I am a wife.                 If not , I am a whore, a slut, and more.      Not pure as I was before.

It may be Laxmi acid attacks but Laxmi could be your sister ,you y girlfriend, your cousin.                                                     We are girls,women, human not a burden.

so I always asked my male friends to    Drop me home if I am traveling by train from my college to city.                   Because his privilege will protect mine.

I am sorry dad, For  I was catcalled        in uniform at age of 9 .          

So here  I am talking and sorry where my 5 years younger brother taught me what’s wrong ,what’s right even I know  what’s right……..                              So,

if I am bleeding I am proud of myself, even pain,PMS, and more              because ,

Bleeding women can able to give a birth of child.                                                 So, I  am proud of being a Girl                   ignoring all those social shits……🤗

At last just I hope one day whole society will understand us on reality ,not just on paper .

📝📝Manish Ranjan .

   Special thanks for all reader and share if you can ..

 

Leave a comment